Chiltern TRs


 Home

 Contact Us

How to Find Us

Galleries 

Links

For Sale/Wanted

Tech Support


Chiltern Group Events - 2018 dates
Please contact Peter for more information
* Also see "Latest News" page
Monday 1st January    Classic Stony, Stony Stratford, MK11 1BE.  See www.classicstony.co.uk/ for details
Wednesday 3rd January Meeting at The Peacock, Henton, OX39 4AH
Sunday 7th January 15th Sunday Scramble, Bicester Heritage. See http://bicesterheritage.co.uk/events/ for details
Sunday 21st January mid month meeting visit to the Oxford Bus & Morris Car Museum followed by a spot of lunch. See www.oxfordbusmuseum.org.uk/ . Details to follow.
Wednesday 7th February Chiltern Group Annual Members' Meeting, The Peacock, Henton, OX39 4AH. Details to follow
Sunday 18th February mid month meeting (weather dependant)
Wednesday 7th March Meeting at The Peacock, Henton, OX39 4AH
17th – 18th March 76th Members’ Meeting, Goodwood. See www.goodwood.com/flagship-events/members-meeting/ for details
Sunday 25th March British Summer Time begins ! and mid month social run across the Cotswold followed by lunch. See 'Latest News' for details
Wednesday 4th April Meeting at The Peacock, Henton, OX39 4AH
Wednesday 18th April mid month meeting at The Akeman Inn, Kingswood, HP18 0QJ. See www.akemaninnkingswood.co.uk/ for details and menus
Sunday 22nd April 16th Sunday Scramble, Bicester Heritage. See http://bicesterheritage.co.uk/events/ for details
Sunday 22nd April “Drive it Day 2018” run. Chiltern Group visit the Kempton Steam Museum and Waterworks Railway at Hanworth, TW13 7ND. See www.kemptonsteam.org and 'Latest News' for details
Wednesday 2nd May Meeting at The Peacock, Henton, OX39 4AH
4th - 6th May Donington Historic Festival. See www.doningtonhistoric.com
Sunday 6th May Wallingford Vehicle Rally and Parade. See www.wallingfordcarrally.org.uk/ for details.
Wednesday 16th May mid month meeting at The Home Sweet Home, Roke, Oxon, OX10 6JD. See https://www.hshroke.com/ for directions and menus.
Sunday 20th May Chiltern Hills Rally, Weedon Park, Aylesbury. See www.chilternhillsrally.org.uk/Index.html for details.
Wednesday 6th June Meeting at The Peacock, Henton, OX39 4AH
9th - 19th June Chiltern Group Tour of Scotland. Ask for details
Sunday 10th June Classic on the Crick, Naphill near High Wycombe. See www.classicsonthecrick.co.uk for details and entry.
9th - 19th June Chiltern Group Tour of Scotland
Wednesday 20th June mid month meeting at The Pheasant, Brill, HP18 9TG. See www.thepheasant.co.uk for menus and directions
23rd - 24th June Flywheel Festival with Classic & Sports Car Show, Bicester Heritage. For Sat Nav use OX26 5HA. See www.flywheelfestival.com/ for details
29th June – 1st July TRR International Weekend, Lincoln Showground
Wednesday 4th July Meeting at The Peacock, Henton, OX39 4AH
Sunday 8th July Nottcutts Classic Car Show, Nuneham Courtenay, Oxfordshire OX44 9PY
6th -8th July Le Mans Classic
12th – 15th July Festival of Speed, Goodwood. See www.goodwood.com/flagship-events/festival-of-speed/ for details
Wednesday 18th July mid month meeting at The Six Bells at Warborough, OX10 7DN. See www.thesixbellswarborough.co.uk/ for menus and directions.
20th - 22nd July Silverstone Classic. See www.silverstoneclassic.com/welcome for details.
Thursday 26th July RAF Benson Families Day. Will need to book in advance due to security. Contact Geoff.
28th - 29th July Classic Nostalgia at Shelsley Walsh. See www.shelsleywalsh.com/events-1/classic-nostalgia-1 for details
Wednesday 1st August Meeting at The Peacock, Henton, OX39 4AH
Tuesday 14th August Classic Car Meet at The Six Bells at Warborough, OX10 7DN. From 18h30 on the village green
Wednesday 15th August mid month meeting at The Butchers Arms, Fringford near Bicester, OX27 8EB. See www.thebutchersarmsfringford.com/ for menus and directions
25th – 26th August 15th Brill Festival (classic cars and Beer Festival on Sunday 26th). See www.brillfestival.org.uk/ for details. Date TBC
Sunday 2nd September Blackthorn Classic Car Show, Thame Road, Blackthorn Village, Oxfordshire. See www.blackthornclassiccarshow.co.uk for details
Wednesday 5th September Meeting at The Peacock, Henton, OX39 4AH
7th – 9th September Goodwood Revival Meeting, See www.goodwood.com/flagship-events/goodwood-revival/ for details. Date TBC
Saturday 9th September The Henley Show, The Henley Showground, Hambleden, RG9 3AS. See www.thehenleyshow.co.uk/ for details
15th – 16th September 10th Anniversary Kop Hill Climb, Princes Risborough, HP27 0LB. See www.kophillclimb.org.uk/ for details. Date TBC
Wednesday 19th September mid month meeting at The Chequers Inn, Berrick Salome, OX10 6JN. See www.chequersberricksalome.co.uk for menus and directions
Wednesday 3rd October Meeting at The Peacock, Henton, OX39 4AH
Sunday 7th October Cookham Dean Annual Village Car Show. See flyer (PDF file)
Sunday 7th October Sunday Scramble, Bicester Heritage, OX26 5HA. See http://bicesterheritage.co.uk/events/ for details.
Wednesday 17th October mid month at The Lion at Wendlebury, near Bicester, OX25 9PW. See http://thelionwendlebury.co.uk/ for menus and directions
Sunday 28th October British Summer Time ends
Wednesday 7th November Meeting at The Peacock, Henton, OX39 4AH
9th - 11th November Classic Motor Show, NEC Birmingham. See http://www.necclassicmotorshow.com for more information.
Sunday 18th November mid month meeting morning run to Morton-in-Marsh and a spot of lunch at The Redesdale Arms, GL56 0AW. See www.redesdalearms.com
Wednesday 5th December Meeting at The Peacock, Henton, OX39 4AH
Saturday 15th December Chiltern TR Group Christmas Dinner Dance at The Lambert Arms, Aston Rowant, Oxon, OX49 5SB. See www.lambertarms.co.uk/. See flyer (PDF file) for details of costs and room bookings arrangements. See menu (PDF file)
   
   
   
Chiltern Group Events - 2019 dates
Please contact Peter for more information
* Also see "Latest News" page
   
6th - 7th April 77th Goodwood GRRC Members' Meeting
14th -16th June TR6 50th Birthday Celebration, Osnabruck, Germany. See www.tr-regsiter.de for details
14th June - 1st July Ron's Tour of the Alps
4th - 7th July Goodwood Festival of Speed
11th - 21st July TR Register Liège-Brescia-Liège Rally. See www.classicrallypress.co.uk for details
12th - 14th July British Grand Prix, Silverstone
16th - 18th August TR Register International Weekend, Stratford on Avon Racecourse
13th - 15th September Goodwood Revival Meeting
21st - 22nd September Kop Hill Climb 10th Anniversary Meeting. See www.kophillclimb.org.uk
   
   
Other TR Group Events - 2018
Please contact local group for more information
   
   
   
   
National TR Register Events - 2018
Please contact the office for more information
   
   
   
   
   
   
Classic Car Shows and Events around the Country - 2018
Please contact the show organisers for more information
   
   
   
   
   
 

Overseas Events - 2018

Please contact Mick Forey e-mail international@tr-register.co.uk or the organisers
   
   
 
 
 
 

 



Notes:-

 
 
 
 

 
 
 

Back to the top of the page